Day 5

Good morning fellow friends! How are you all doing today?

This morning has already been a busy one, didnt sleep very well last night so I am a walking zombie today!! Ha!

The story is continuing and has been expanded a little more this morning, even though I have hit a bump now and am not entirely sure how to complete the current chapter I am on, I will continue to write even it doesnt make sense for now!

The countdown until I start studying again has officially started and with each day that goes by the panic increases, not because I dont know how I am going to juggle things to make everything work but because I am doing one of things I hate most, statistics!! haha

Just a quick note before I go to say thank you to all of you who keep participating on each post and giving your opinions, they are really interesting to read and most definitely great to see other writers who are doing well out there!! Keep up the good work everyone!!

Have a great day all of you and I will speak to you later 🙂

4 comments on “Day 5

  1. I’ve hit a snag in my writing too. It’s frustrating because I’m the kind of person who likes to ignore the difficult parts and hope they go away. Unfortunately, they never do. So I’ve been trying to be really aggressive with these parts and to write through the pain. It’s so hard. It helps for me to write random facts about my story on a different piece of paper in order to put my thoughts in order. I did it this morning and it really worked. I was able to move past a tricky part and onto another tricky part.

    I guess it’s not meant to be easy!

      • Well, I’ve done an outline of the first three chapters, but then I thought I’d write the first chapter so that I could try to find my style. I’m on my 3rd or 4th draft of chapter 1 and I’ll move on once I’ve figured out how I want that to end. I have a few chapter 1 endings that I’m trying out to see which one will be best for my story. This will determine how the next chapter starts.

        It can be frustrating, but usually my problems come about if I have part of my world that isn’t well defined. So, I sit down and hammer out the details and the story comes along.

      • That sounds really good!! A really good way to move forward and something that I will definitely try!! The ending of a chapter is always what is most problematic, at least for me but I have been lucky enough to have everything flowing for now but am sure as I move forward it gets more complicated!! Oh the life of an author!! haha

Leave a Reply

