Day 1

Good morning everyone, I trust you are all doing well and being successful with your projects.

This morning I didnt write at all, instead, I spent 40 minutes in the train day-dreaming about other people reading my novels. It was quite a nice feeling to think others will be reading what I have written very soon, exciting but also unnerving as I am sure not everyone will like what I write but there is more than enough time to prepare for that.

Tonight it is writing night for me, time to map out the characters as I have completed chapters 1 and 2 and it is time to get to the nitty gritty with everyone and at this point everyone’s story is pretty much outlined so it is incorporating time for me. Amazing how I began with a completely different story line to the one I have now, whereas my first draft was completely chaotic and full of action, now I have a draft that is mildly chaotic with a little more reality.

I am really hoping that the message I am trying to put across will be very clear by the end of the novel!

How are you all doing? Ready for another day?

Leave a Reply

