Novelling

Hello everyone, I trust you are all doing well and getting on fine with your projects!

Before you say anything, yes, I have invented a new word, novelling!! It has to be a word because that is what we (writers) tend to do quite a lot! Novelling and more novelling!! Ha!

Today I am wondering where my new novel is going, not thinking of the name yet and actually trying to not even let it cross my mind just yet. I believe I have chosen something really great to write about but also think I’ve bitten off more than I can chew, it is a very intricate story with various characters and I am really hoping I dont turn it into desperate housewives!! ha!

One thing I have to say is, scientists should invent the time machine soon or at least something that will slow time down, with so much to do there isnt ever enough time and writing a book isnt exactly just slapping words on a piece of paper and off you go!

Before I go, I would like to thank you all for yesterday’s warm welcome, it really makes me happy to see that even though I have been gone for months you guys still come and say hi!! 🙂

22 comments on “Novelling

  1. I approve of this word Novelling! I will borrow this word from time to time! Who knows, Maybe if enough people pick it up they will put it in Webster!
    I feel you on the book writing! Some amazing things are coming together for mine. Hopefully the same for you! 🙂

    • You are most welcome to borrow it at your hearts content! :). Hopefully it enters the oxford dictionary, if twerking did then I cant see why novelling wont!! haha! Im glad to hear that, is that your first book? 🙂

      • Yes it will be my first. (or rather first completed) If I can get published. haha Twerking is so weird. I will for sure vote for Novelling to be put in the Oxford dictionary!

      • Oh well, then we’re both on the same bandwagon! Im also writing my first but have another one in completion which im unsure about. Thanks, lets hope it makes it!! haha! Im sure you’ll get published, are you seeking a publisher or are you publishing it yourself? 🙂

      • I am seeking a publisher. Doing lots of research on the best way to present my book. If I can’t get it published by a big name I will self publish I think.
        It is always to meet and talk to someone who is in the same position you are. 🙂 from what I have read from you I have no doubt you will get published. Best of luck on your book! 🙂
        Are you going to be self-published or trying for a big name?

      • Thats great, I wish you all of luck with that, think positive and it will happen!! :). Thank you for the nice words, I appreciate it! I will be self publishing for now so I can get the feel of what people will think of my novel and then depending on the reaction I may seek a publisher, I have to admit I still have a lot to learn regarding writing and novels so I will take it slow for now 🙂

      • Slow is smart. I am taking my time, for the most part, with my first novel because I want to do it right. I don’t think I ever will stop trying to get published by a big name. You never know which one will be a hit. Just have to keep trying. 🙂

        That’s one reason I started a blog. To see how people would respond to my stories, though mostly I have posted poems. Only the future knows what it holds for our books. Kindle might be my only publisher. Haha 🙂

        Still I love to write. So no matter what happens I will continue that. 🙂

      • That is the right attitude to have, writing is not something that is always easy but like you say, one has to keep trying.

        I do agree with you, you should indeed keep trying to get published, some of us actually make it and hopefully you are on the list that do :). I never really paid much thought to getting in touch with a publisher, am always worried I wont get the desired reaction but then again that also goes for readers I guess.

        I shall take a look at your stories then 🙂

      • Yeah. Pretty much everyone says it is rare to get published through a publisher off the bat. They say it is best you try to get an agent. Which will be hard. But it will be part of the journey. And a story I can tell when I am 80. 🙂
        Thank you so much for saying that. I appreciate it. 🙂 you too I really hope to see your book on a shelf one day. 🙂

        Please do. And feel free to comment. I am also looking for opinions about my writing style. That way, hopefully, I can get better and learn to draw an audience in. 🙂

      • Yeah, more and more I see people saying that getting published is very difficult. I also saw that an agent is required before you get published but I always wonder how effective they are, after all, you are taking something you can do yourself to put in someone elses hand but hey.

        I have a writer’s community online on Google+ where everyone posts and shares their stuff, it would probably be a good place for you to get opinions, give it a try here http://bit.ly/TU8qHp 🙂

      • Oh wow! Thanks! I just opened up a google+ account, I will definitely go check that out. 🙂

        From what I read, most publishers outsource so try don’t have to read themselves. Or so I have found so far.

        But we will get there one day! Just got to keep moving on. 🙂

      • Yeah, trying and keep trying, thats the motto!! 🙂

        Do take a look and join if you find it useful :). Im not hugely active on it yet as I’ve actually just come back to my blog recently after being away for a while but will get on there shortly to start posting and reading :).

      • Sounds good! I look forward to reading more of your work. 🙂 hopefully I maintain my free to be able to continue to do that type of thing.

        I have been slacking on my blog this summer as well. with the kids I nanny in school my time will open up. 🙂

      • I took a look at some of your photography. Very beautiful! You have a good eye. 🙂
        I used to dabble in photography as a Bobbie but haven’t in a long time. I think I will start again. 🙂

        Thanks for being so inspirational. 🙂

      • Thank you so much, that is nice to hear. One of the main reasons why I do photography is just so I can share it with people like you so enjoy it :). You should do it too, it is so rewarding :).

Leave a Reply

