May

Hello fellow friends and writers, how are you all doing today?

Another month begins, can you believe it is May already? Time is flying by so quickly!!

3 days have already gone by and it still feels like Monday to me, tonight is writing night and there is a lot to get out of the way. I have began designing artwork for the novel and it is coming along nicely. Got some really interesting ideas for it.

I was thinking of a vintage theme but am not sure yet, need to think about the novel overall once its finished and see if it matches the story but then again, at least I have something to work from now which is great!!

And a piece of advice to you all, if you want to get great ideas for your books, think about it before you go to sleep but make sure you write it down!! haha!!

Here is an amazing photo I found online just now, I dont know who the photographer is but my thumbs are up for him/her πŸ™‚

Image

6 comments on “May

  1. A notebook, camera and sketch book where ever I go. Don’t forget when you want to advertise your new book you are always welcome to do a guest post over at my place. Keep punching those keys and I will see you at the finish line.

  2. I agree with you about how fast this year is going – I can’t believe its June already(I know I’m reading this a month late – but where did May go?!) Also, although I don’t know who took the photo I do know that its of the Clifton Suspension Bridge in Bristol, and they have a big Balloon Festival every year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

