Inspiration

Good morning my fellow talents, how are you all today?

This morning I woke up feeling rather inspired which will be put to good use today, but also, I wanted to share with you a little about what things inspire me to do what I do. There are many so I will simply share the ones that have the most effect on me.

One of the most powerful sources of inspiration is what our ancestors have left behind, one of these is the Mayan Pyramids, they are simply one of the most inspirational monuments on the face of the earth. Especially when there is such mystery surrounding what happened to the people who built them.

Take a look and tell us what you think 🙂

Image

7 comments on “Inspiration

  1. The Mayans were intelligent and had the ability to build. I have gone as a tourist to several Mayan ruins. Your picture is of a temple. They had human sacrifices that included children and adults. The adults were prisoners from neighboring tribes. They worshipped idols and many gods. Their temples remind me of the ziggurats built in the Middle East including the tower of Babel in modern Iraq about 90 km south of Baghdad.

  2. It makes you wonder how they moved those stones or even shaped them with primative tools. Everything else seems to have been very advanced, building, astronomy and social structures.

Leave a Reply

