Monday has begun

Good morning everyone, how was the weekend?

I hope you are all well and ready for another week in this crazy busy world.

This weekend I kept thinking and thinking and realized that I will be finishing my book at around Christmas time, now that is what I call a great present. And to make it better I will be on holiday at the time too πŸ™‚

But then again, I will have to write overtime in order to reach that deadline, work has been way too busy which hasn’t made it easy to write for days, not good.

Today I will restart my writing and hopefully I can get at least one chapter out of the way, wish me luck guys.

Here is the sunrise this morning here in London, enjoy my friends πŸ™‚

Β 

13 comments on “Monday has begun

    • Well, I always get up early so this is what I see out of my window nearly every morning πŸ™‚

      Thank you, I am not sure yet, I think I will explore my options and see what will be easier to accomplish πŸ™‚

      • Aww well that is definitely a lovely view to wake up to!

        Well I am publishing my first book (eventually), as a self-publisher.
        I have found you need to do a lot of editing work yourself or pay for someone to edit your work for you and then incorporate those changes.

        I have found, although very hard work, self editing is fun and it is surprising how your work develops. There are some great sites out there with tips on self editing.

        The “traditional” way of getting an agent, may seem easier in that the editing you don’t have to do yourself as such.

        However, both options require the Writer to work hard to market their book themselves. As there is only so much an agent will be willing to do.

        But definitely research both options fully. Please note editing and having the book ready for publication can take a while, so keep that in mind.

        Best of luck! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you for your advice, it has been taken on board, I will maybe go down the agent route but will participate fully in all the processes as I want everything to be done smoothly and quickly so self editing will not be an issue, the only issue will be time, haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

