The Olympics

Good morning everyone!

How are you all today? Did any of you see the Olympic opening ceremony on Friday night? Any opinions on that regard?

Anyway, unfortunately I was not able to write a single word this weekend. It was like there was always something to do every time I got ready to sit down and write, mostly because the Olympics were being shown on TV the whole day, there was no escape! hehe

Did you guys enjoy your weekends?

Remember to visit my fanpage, leave a comment there as well if you like! click here

8 comments on “The Olympics

  1. Weekend was good and the Opening Ceremony was even better. We stayed at friends in Swansea for the weekend and made a night of the Ceremony on Friday night.

    It was that good we even watched it again on the Saturday morning (apart from the athletes parade – it has to be done, but does go on a little).

    London2012 Opening Ceremony done the UK very proud in my opinion. Best to date πŸ™‚ @nonrevs

    • Thats good, I also spent the whole evening watching the ceremony but had enough of it by the time the athletes started parading. Especially since probably half of the countries participating are countries which I never heard of before, ahah.
      How was Swansea? Did you get nice sun there? I was lucky enough to be able to see the fireworks from my balcony which was absolutely amazing but failed to take a single photo! I was dazed by how amazing it was! haha

      • Very true, its only fair they allocate some time for the athletes to parade about, I must admit, that segment went quick since we spent half the time trying to work out what the copper bowls were they were all carrying πŸ™‚

        Swansea was great, visited the Gower – some great landscapes, nice sunny day, great light and would have loved to have spent more time getting more pics. Captured a few of the beach here: http://s-vernon.co.uk/oxwich-beach-south-wales/

        Fireworks were great – I reckon the closing ceremony will have an even bigger display, watched it on the TV but nothing like actually been there to soak up the atmosphere.

      • Yeah, I know, I still remember going “Oh, so that’s what the bronze bowls are for” haha.
        I just saw the photos, really good, now I want to visit and get some too! haha
        I know I shouldn’t say this but I cant wait for the closing ceremony just so I can actually be better prepared and get some proper photos!

  2. Great, will look forward to the pics – you are lucky to be able to see them from where you live, I’m in Yorkshire so would need a pretty strong telescope πŸ™‚

    Although, moving to London early 2013

    • Well, I can only see the fireworks and light, nothing else, haha. Yeah, even then you’d probably need some sort of enhancement, haha
      Hopefully I will have nice photos to load up, we shall see πŸ™‚

    • It was indeed, just the whole dedication to GOSH could have been better, I thought it made the whole event look a little depressing with all the hospital beds!

Leave a Reply

