Breaks? When?

Hi everyone.

First of all I would like to thank all of you who have left such encouraging comments on my posts so far, it really made a difference! πŸ™‚

Now, what I would like to discuss today is writing breaks.

I have been thinking and thinking and it doesnt seem to ever be a convenient time to take a break from writing without risking damaging your train of thought.

I have taken so far 3 breaks from it which have not damaged anything at all but have noticed that after a while the ideas dont come to you as easy as they used to!

Any ideas how to fight back?

5 comments on “Breaks? When?

  1. People differ, one needs breaks, the other has to keep going all the time. By trying I believe you find your way.

    I “do” a lot of my writing in my head, and there can go days when I don’t write a word. When my thinking (not very active but more subconscious) is done, I sit down and write. This suits me.

    Thanks for dropping by in my blog!

    • Thanks for dropping by my blog too! That is exactly how I usually do my writing too. I spend lots of time thinking about what I will be writing next whereas some days I just cant think of anything. And then there’s the famous “Writer’s Block” haha

  2. My only “rule” is to write something every day no matter what. And that can mean spending time reading your own writing, editing it, whatever. Even if it’s a half hour. Go with the muse when it’s there, and back off and relax when it’s not. That’s how I see it anyway. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

