About mobile apps

Ui, Qt and small boats

Apps. Even Jolla CEO acknowledges that apps are an essential part of a mobile ecosystem. But what I think is that apps are also confusing the user a lot (yeah, I know that I love topics about users being confused).

Disclaimer : these opinions are my own, and are based on my usage of a smartphone, as well as on observations of other people. Since all of my “subjects” are Europeans, their usage may differ from American or Asian people.

There is an app for that !

Thanks to Steve Jobs, a lot of consumers are formatted to think about apps, about lot of apps. Indeed, some apps really make life easier, like the GPS, or some news readers. Games also brings a lot of fun, especially when commuting in the train. But when I play with a friend’s iPhone, I always found something like this :

Something like 7…

View original post 1,920 more words

Leave a Reply

