Super Rich Field Telescope (SRFT50)

DigiBorg

I tested BORG 50(250mm focal length) with my 2″ 42mm eyepiece last night. Borg 50 creates very flat field entire 10-degree actual field of view. It was wonderful viewing with pin-point stars entire FOV. I’ve never seen such clean and sharp image with any conventional binoculars. So I thought I wanted to share this fun with other people. I don’t think any other telescopes can do the same. I was told BORG achromat created flat field. What I saw reminded me of someone’s comment. Yes, that’s great 50mm achromat. Now Super Rich Field Telescope 50mm (#SRFT50) is available as package. Since the helical focuser has only 10mm focus travel, the package comes with 3 different length of extension tubes, which allow to adjust the mechanical length based on each eyepiece’s focusing point.

SRFT50 package including #1/#2/#3 extension tubes (#3 is set in the system)

SRFT50 can be mounted onto BORG…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

